You are here

Nice Classification

We mean by the nice classification, the classification of products and services allowing the registration of trademarks.

This system is practiced in 79 countries following the ratification of the Nice Agreement; it is also adopted by other countries that are not part of the agreement given the benefits that result from. 

The Nice Classification suggests a list of 45 classes, which are:

  • 34 classes for Product (1 to 34).
  • 11 classes for services (35 to 45)

The Nice classification is downloadable via this link.